Anti-SOPA

There was a question I saw recently that someone had asked. They said “Would it really be so bad if there was no more internet?” I don’t know anything about this person or the life they live… but they are obviously content and I cannot ridicule them for that. All I can say is… I would not be the person I am today without the internet.

The internet is full of knowledge, inspiration, support, entertainment, sharing, and above all… a connection with the entire world. I feel privileged to have been able to grow up with the internet at my fingertips. The graphic design classes I took didn’t cover even half of the range of possibilities that are open to me as a graphic designer. If it weren’t for the internet I wouldn’t be able to discover amazing artists and learn their techniques. I wouldn’t be able to watch home made youtube tutorials on anything I wanted to learn and needless to say… the people that made them wouldn’t have been given the opportunity to share that information with others. I am proud to say that I was not limited to what was right infront of me… I am someone who utilizes this gift to the fullest, and my life would not be complete without it.

Join the protest and please show your support by signing this petition.

Leave a Reply

