Capturing Memories

sketch with motorola xoom by KT❤
sketch with motorola xoom, a photo by KT❤ on Flickr.

This is a crude drawing of my fiance reading to me before bed. We have been taking turns reading the “His Dark Materials” trilogy by Philip Pullman and we’re on the last book, “The Amber Spy Glass”. It’s a memory I don’t want to forget.

I used my motorola xoom with the sketchbook pro application to draw this illustration. I like the scribbled look to it. I like to be able to keep myself occupied while listening to the story… just like I do with my audio book obsession. So, you might be seeing more of these.

A lot of times I worry about how the decisions I make in my life, will effect my future. My number one goal is to be happy and I know that things can change in the blink of an eye. This particular time in my life has been causing me much stress because I’m looking for a job that will start my career as a graphic designer and will probably end up moving somewhere unfamiliar. I know it doesn’t do any good to worry about things you can’t control. Giving up control isn’t something I am used to doing. Lately I’ve realized that as long as I have my fiance in my life, I know I will be happy no matter what because he would never let me be unhappy. Our relationship is one thing in this world, that I have no doubt, will last forever.

Leave a Reply

