DIY Hairstyles

Confession: I am an internet junky.

There is probably some valid debate on why that would be considered a bad thing… but I don’t care. My argument? Well? For one, there are definitely worse things to be addicted to… and there is so much cool stuff to explore. For example, check out these tutorials I found on do it yourself hairstyles! I guess having really long hair has it’s perks.

The first one is a braid headband. I love headbands but it’s hard to find cute ones and ones that don’t hurt your head after wearing them all day. This is a solution I prefer because it doesn’t cost anything and it’s pain free.

Want to see how it’s done? >>> click here

Braid Headband

The second one I found and tried is an overnight curling method that uses no heat whatsoever. This is a great option because curling irons and blow dryers can damage your hair and they are very time consuming. Instead I used the elusive “sock bun” at night and woke up with beautiful wavy hair.

Video tutorial on the sock bun curling method >>> click here

Sock Bun Curls

I hope these ideas sparked some inspiration for your own hairstyle creativity. Happy primping!

Leave a Reply

