Learning to Sew

pin cushion by intraordinary
pin cushion, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

I got a sewing machine for Christmas and this is my first sewing project. It’s a simple pin cushion. I know it’s not extremely impressive or anything but I have to start somewhere.

Here is the tutorial I used to make it >>> domesticblissnz.blogspot.com

I purposely didn’t show the other side where I had to hand stitch it closed because it looks awful. I guess that is something I need to work on.

I absolutely love this fabric and I plan to do some larger pillows using the same stuff. The reason I chose this fabric is because of the color scheme I picked for my office. My fiance and I are going to buy a house this spring and I am already decorating each room in my head.

Here is the color scheme >>> design-seeds.com

ColorNature

2 thoughts on “Learning to Sew

Leave a Reply

