Beginner Sewing Projects

Ironing Board Cover by intraordinary
Ironing Board Cover, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

I did it! I made this ironing board slip cover all by myself!

Being brand new to the sewing world, it’s hard to find beginner projects that I can handle by myself. I saw this tutorial on Pinterest and thought it might be simple enough for me to tackle. It took me a couple of hours and I did run into some complications but I’m happy with the way it turned out. In the end it was worth it to throw away the dingy green one that was there before. Yuck! Plus it cost less then half the price to buy a brand new ironing board. Now I just need to upgrade my iron!

If you’d like to give it a shot >>> click here

Leave a Reply

