Argyle Nails

Argyle Nails by intraordinary
Argyle Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

I found out that scotch tape works the best when taping off my nails because when I paint over the tape the nail polish doesn’t seep through as much as it does with other tape. The only problem is, sometimes it sticks to my nails too well and it doesn’t want to come all the way off. It helps me to put a tiny bit of lotion on the nail before I put tape on them. This way it adds a barrier between the tape and my nails to prevent the tape from adhering to the surface.

When I went to the store to buy more nail polish I noticed the lady next to me buying a spray that helps the polish dry faster. I think I might go back and get some because I hate waiting for my nails to dry and having to start over on a nail because I accidentally smudged it or I put the clear coat on to soon and it smeared.

I’m finding the art of painting nails is mostly trial and error… a lot of error. 🙂

Leave a Reply

