Strawberry Nails

Strawberry Nails by intraordinary
Strawberry Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

Okay! Summer is finally here where I live! It’s about time, I felt like the snow would never melt. It’s raining today but that’s okay because I love the smell of rain and it feels good to know that the earth is being nourished and cleansed.

I wanted to try strawberry nails to celebrate summer time! I bought a zig zag scissors so the top would have the effect of leaves on a strawberry but they turned out more wavy then anything. I also noticed once I got started that strawberry seeds are supposed to be yellow but I didn’t have yellow polish so I created little dots using my smallest dotting tool with white polish instead.

I also did my big toes to match! But I will spare you by not posting pictures of my feet. 🙂

Nail polish used:
Essie “scarlett o’hara”
China Glaze “I’m with the lifeguard”

Leave a Reply

