Ladybug Nails

Lady Bug Nails by intraordinary
Lady Bug Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

This is another design inspired by summer time. I used a series of dots with my dotting tools to make the ladybugs. It took about 3 hours to complete because I had to wait for each coat to dry.

Usually when I tell people how long it takes to do a tedious manicure, they tell me I have to much time on my hands… but I do it while watching a movie or while listening to an audio book, so it’s not really a waste of time when you’re multitasking. Besides I enjoy it and find it relaxing.

My fiance loved them! Now if I tickle him, I can pretend there’s little ladybugs crawling all over his body… 😀

Nail Polish Used:
Essie “Marshmallow” (3 coats)
Essie “scarlett o’hara”
China Glaze “liquid leather”

7 thoughts on “Ladybug Nails

Leave a Reply

