Poppy Nails

Poppy Nails by intraordinary
Poppy Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

Poppies, poppies will make them sleeep! Okay I’m weird I know but I don’t care. 😛 Anyways I decided to paint my nails white with poppies. I got a different white from what I normally use (which is Essie “Marshmallow”) hoping that I wouldn’t need to use as many coats to get an even shade of white. With China Glaze “White on White”, I used two coats… getting better I guess.

I went shopping for an orange red and selected China Glaze “Hawaiian Punch” and I ended up having to mix orange with it because it didn’t turn out orangy enough. The orange color is China Glaze “Sun Worshiper”, which I also put in the center of the flower but for some reason I can barely see it now that it’s dry but it’s really bright when I’m outside. I’ve noticed that with some other colors from China Glaze, like the sunlight enhances them.

That’s all for now!

Nail Polish Used:
China Glaze “White on White”
China Glaze “Hawaiian Punch”
China Glaze “Sun Worshiper”
China Glaze “Liquid Leather”

3 thoughts on “Poppy Nails

Leave a Reply

