Butterfly Nails

Butterfly Nails by intraordinary
Butterfly Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

I’m so excited about these butterfly nails. They look challenging to create but with the right tools and a steady hand, they might not be as hard as you think! They weren’t for me anyways and I’m pretty new at this.

I started with blue and then stippled on some white at the tips with a sponge. Then I used a thin brush and painted on the design, which is really just a few stripes. When that was done I used a thicker brush and filled in the tips. With a few white dots and a top coat, they were complete!

It might be a while before you see another design from me because I never want to take these off!

Nail Polish Used:
Essie “Marshmallow”
Essie “Cab-ana”
China Glaze “Liquid Leather”
Kiss Nail Artist “Black” and “White”

2 thoughts on “Butterfly Nails

Leave a Reply

