I Heart my Nails

Heart Nails by intraordinary
Heart Nails, a photo by intraordinary on Flickr.

I just went with a simple design for my nails this week. I wanted to wear this new color I bought but instead of just doing a solid color on my nails, I used my dotting tool to paint on little hearts.

I don’t know what it is about this color but I don’t really like it. In the bottle it looks dark pink but on my nails it looks red, like in the picture, or sometimes a deeper red color… like a maroon. Not only that but they keep chipping. I usually have no problems with my nail polish lasting 7 days. I put a top coat on when I was done with them and put another one on 3 days later but I’ve still had to touch them up twice. Maybe I’m just having a bad week and I’m taking it out on my nails.

Side Note: I just ordered my very first ball jointed doll. I am so excited for it to get here I can barely contain myself. I got it from an online store called Dolls In Mind. I sense a new obsession coming on!

Nail Polish Used:
China Glaze “White on White”
Essie “Plumberry”

6 thoughts on “I Heart my Nails

Leave a Reply

