The Versatile Blogger Award No. 2

versitle-blogger-bw

Thank you so much to Must Love Nails for nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award! It means a lot that you like my blog ❤

The official rules for this are:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
2. Include a link to their blog.
3. Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
4. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
5. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

15 Nominated Blogs

Thank you ladies for keeping me entertained!
1. My Adventures in Nail Art
2. beauty bombs
3. The Mind of an Eclecticist
4. Don’t Mess With Fashion
5. The Adorned Claw
6. Flight of Whimsy
7. Polished PR
8. Lifestyle Counter
9. Tailor Fairy
10. Doctor Crafty
11. Tina’s Nails
12. Life’s Glitz Pageant
13. nadineadriana
14. Crafty Nail
15. Wonderful Wolf

7 Things About Myself

It’s going to be hard to try and think of 7 more things about myself, so for this one I will try to focus on interesting things about me from my childhood. If you would like to learn more, you can visit one of my other award nominations below.
Liebster Award Nomination
The Versatile Blogger Award
One Lovely Blog Award

1. When I was little, I didn’t want to be a veterinarian, a doctor, or an astronaut. I wanted to be the first woman in the NBA… I used to shoot hoops for hours after school. When I found out I wasn’t going to grow anymore, I cried. This all seems so ridiculous to me now. I wasn’t even good at basketball. I think I must have wanted to impress a boy 😉

2. I can walk on my hands. At least I could and probably still can if I tried but it hurts my wrists now. When I was younger, I walked around the house on my hands all the time and me and my friend Sharon would have races. I think I would have been good at gymnastics.

3. My friends and I started a babysitters club when we were kids. We used to have “meetings” in my bedroom and we made posters advertising our club and put them in mailboxes around the neighborhood. We never got one single call… probably because we misspelled babysitters (babysiters) and we were only in (around) 5th grade.

4. I had a black cocker spaniel named Jack. He was the best dog! When I sat on the floor in my living room watching cartoons he would come over and plop himself right down on my lap. He could do a lot of cool tricks and me and my twin sister took him to a talent show competition in elementary school (it was kind of a disaster but we were very young). His favorite people food were egg cakes (otherwise known as crepes). He would act so stuck up when he got a hair cut. His arch nemesis was the vacuum cleaner but his bed was right next to the closet we kept it in. His favorite thing to do was go on a car ride in our van. The few times he ran away, we went looking for him in the van and all we had to do to get him back home was say “You want to go for a ride Jack?” and he would come running. I loved that dog. ❤

5. I had a BFF growing up. She and I met in 1st grade and were inseparable. She lived with her family in a huge Victorian house. She played the french horn in band and I carried it for her when we walked to and from school everyday. We used to stop on a corner with a flag across from it on our way home from school and sing the national anthem at the top of our lungs. We had so many fun adventures together. We are still friends today, she lives in Texas and just had her first baby. I wish I could be there to help her with him and see him grow up.

6. My sisters and I played barbies a lot. Instead of Ken dolls we used a Roger Rabbit stuffed animal as our barbies boyfriend until we got 2 new kids on the block ken dolls. At one point Joey lost his leg, so we stuffed a marker up his pant leg and tied it in with a rubber band. After that he was known as “floppy”. My older sister and I always made my twin sister Krissy play with floppy. It probably wasn’t very kind of us to do that but it was true nonetheless. hehe 🙂

7. I loved being a child of the 80’s. From collecting garbage pail kid cards, to watching The Smurfs, Rainbow Brite, Mr. Dress Up, Full House, and Fraggle Rock (among many others) to wearing bib overalls and tight rolling our jeans… to hair spraying our bangs into a wave. There are so many nostalgic things that represent that one decade that are so unique and could never be considered anything but 80’s. I wouldn’t have wanted to grow up in any other decade.

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award No. 2

  1. Thanks for nominating me! I’m so happy that you like Lifestyle Counter 🙂

    Got a mad Carnival weekend (Google: ‘Patras Carnival’) coming up today & tomorrow, but will get right on this come Monday…

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

