Lava Lamp Nails

Untitled

These nails look complicated but they are actually way easier than you might think. All I did was paint the bottom and top half of my nails two different colors. Then right where the seam meets up in the middle I did dots in the opposite color. What a neat effect.

I shared these on facebook last week and asked for my friends and family to help in naming them. I knew they reminded me of something but I couldn’t put my finger on it. Here is what they came up with

Blob
Flubber
Gak attack
Goosebumps
Nickelodeon
Metamorphosis
Melon balls
Lava Lamp
Nerf

All very good suggestions. I had a hard time picking my favorite. I went with Lava Lamp because I agree that it closely resembles the movement of a lava lamp and the colors are psychedelic enough to represent the 60’s!

Nail Polish Used
Finger Paints Tiffany Imposter
Orly Glowstick

One thought on “Lava Lamp Nails

Leave a Reply

