Julep: Halloween Nail Art Contest

Julep Halloween Nail Art Contest

I was asked by Julep to create my “spookiest, halloween-inspired nail designs” for a contest they are holding. This month they will pick a few of their favorite designs to feature on social media.

Here are some of their sites
facebook
twitter
blog

I call this one Splatter Spiders because their shape reminds me of paint splatter! They are equal parts creepy and cute, haha!

I’ve recently come across an extra large dotting tool in an unexpected place, the clay isle of my local crafts store! It’s obviously not meant for nails but it worked quite nicely for creating the bodies of my spiders. I then used a small thin brush to create the lines. I hope you like them!

Check out Julep.com for their huge selection of nail polish colors.

Leave a Reply

