Nail Stamping

Stamping

My mom bought me these beautiful fall colors from Julep. Thanks mom!

A while back I bought a plate with a pattern etched into the surface. All I knew when I bought it was that it was used for applying a pattern to my nails but I had no idea how. When it arrived in the mail there weren’t any instructions that came with it so I looked them up online and realized that I needed to buy a stamp to use it. It’s been a while now but I finally picked one up. Basically you put polish on the plate, scrape off the excess. You transfer the pattern by pressing the stamp down first onto the plate and then rolling it over your nail. So this is my first attempt at nail stamping and I have to say it was extremely easy. The hardest part for me was covering the entire surface of my nail with one application.

2 thoughts on “Nail Stamping

Leave a Reply

