Black Matte/Glossy Striped Nails

Black Gloss/Matte Striped Nails

I’ve never tried doing matte nails before but when my mom bought me a set of nail polish from Julep it came with a base coat that had a matte type appearance to it. So, I tried applying it over my black nail polish. I would say it worked out okay but I think I would rather buy a nail polish that was meant for matte nails rather than use this one again because it was too thick for my liking. There are so many different styles of black nail art that you can do with using a combination of matte and glossy polish and I’m sure there are many using colored nail polish too. It was fun to try and I may attempt something like this again in the future.

Nail Polish Used
OPI Black Onyx
Julep Base Coat

Leave a Reply

